R22 Hard Landings

brushfire21

Not sure if this is the place to post this or in a new thread, but here goes:

How does the R22 handle hard landings, in particular hover auto's? Reason I am asking is that a week ago a few R-22's were practicing hover auto's on the side of the taxiway and it was funny watching them bounce because a little to much collective had been pulled (like I have NEVER done that before LOL!). What is the weak point or end result of one to many hard landings?

My usual A/C is the 300c and am somewhat familiar with the suspension and weakness that pertain to it, but trying to see what I might be getting into on a R22. Thanks everyone.

Not sure if this is the place to post this or in a new thread, but here goes:

How does the R22 handle hard landings, in particular hover auto's? Reason I am asking is that a week ago a few R-22's were practicing hover auto's on the side of the taxiway and it was funny watching them bounce because a little to much collective had been pulled (like I have NEVER done that before LOL!). What is the weak point or end result of one to many hard landings?

My usual A/C is the 300c and am somewhat familiar with the suspension and weakness that pertain to it, but trying to see what I might be getting into on a R22. Thanks everyone.