California Heli School Reputations?

Hey all. I'm a newbie here and like most, I need some advice. Can anybody here recommend a Heli School in Southern Cali? I live in Los Angeles and have been looking at the schools around here, but there are a handful and I'm having a hard time trying to figure out what the best ones are. I've got two in mind, but not sure which is the smarter pick. One School is very small, but the Chief Pilot and owner is a well respected guy and really will do his best to help me succeed afterward by helping me get a job, etc. He also seems to get all of his students employed right after school, But the School itself isn't that easy on the eyes and doesn't have the amenities as lets say another larger school I'm looking at, which churns many students out every year, has a good reputation, and has nice added features. Any thoughts or recommended schools?

Hey all. I'm a newbie here and like most, I need some advice. Can anybody here recommend a Heli School in Southern Cali? I live in Los Angeles and have been looking at the schools around here, but there are a handful and I'm having a hard time trying to figure out what the best ones are. I've got two in mind, but not sure which is the smarter pick. One School is very small, but the Chief Pilot and owner is a well respected guy and really will do his best to help me succeed afterward by helping me get a job, etc. He also seems to get all of his students employed right after school, But the School itself isn't that easy on the eyes and doesn't have the amenities as lets say another larger school I'm looking at, which churns many students out every year, has a good reputation, and has nice added features. Any thoughts or recommended schools?

I recommend Civic Helicopters in Carlsbad. Everything that is to be considered is top notch. The aircraft, the maintenance, the instructors :D (I am one here), the reputation, the owner.

Its all fantastic and I hope you would stop by and consider.

Sebastian