206' Sluts of the Industry??

chop_top

Hey all;

I hear day in an day out about these glorified taxi drivers of the gulf. Wow, thats some excitment. Although I think the industry of the giant oil company's should give a little more credit to the backbone of their industry. And I know people have read this time and time again. But yes, I am a student pilot and I would be happy with flying whatever. It seems to me that there is alot of negative talk on this site about GOM life, training and this that and the other. The whole point of all of our training was what? Yes, thats right the freedom of a little thing called flight. Its bad enough to have to get raped in training costs. Then to see people bitch about there horrible $50,000 plus jobs a year. (WTF) Before I started flight school, I was a farm boy in Iowa, feeding cows and all of the hill billy stuff. (yes, I did graduate from High School and College) What I am meaning with that is you are granted a job that pays a very well wage, that is a challenge and is what we all wanted at first FLYING. But insted I hear bitches and moans about washing there own "birds" and getting up early and the crew on the rigs are assholes. Its a job! Last time I checked nobody could walk down the road and ask someone to pay them $100,000 dollars for sitting on there ass. I just think that now a days peoples out look on life is so strange. I know that it is also a dangerous job but so is coal mineing. Just tell us younger folks about the good stuff too. Its to hard to hear all about how horrible flight school is and then how much your job sucks. When that student really enjoys flying.