PrivatePilotTestPrep book

ok, I'm working on the Weight/Balance section.

I got to questions 3729, 3730 & 3731.

These are listed as being "RTC", however, they are, in fact, directly related to Gyroplanes (LAME!).

Will these show up on my PPL exam?

Yes, they're lame. Necessary? Don't know.

Later

I feel your pain buddy, I am studying the same thing. I would highly suggest the ASA practice software. I was using mywrittenexam.com for a while but I find their software is quite buggy, and some of the questions are either wrong/outdated. The ASA software is defiantly worth the money for the piece of mind.

I think tatooed is a budette. And yes, sorry to inform those questions can and will show up. My favorite one was related to ground resonance, and I am still looking for the spin up lever in the Schweizer 300. Those questions are best memorized in the event the answers become necessary. Kick assssssss

They might show up. I have gotten airplane questions on written exams before.

I got at least one airplane question on my commercial written. I got a gyroplane specific question too. I agree that the ASA prepware is the best. I used it for commercial, and instrument. All of my studying for the writtens was self-study and that prepware was invaluable.

All of the above is why if you get a 90% on your test, you did a fine job. It is hard to get much better without studying overkill for the test.

In my experience, students worry too much about the written exam and not enough about the oral exam. Study the PTS more than the written, it counts for more real flying... :)

Fly Safe!

I think tatooed is a budette. And yes, sorry to inform those questions can and will show up. My favorite one was related to ground resonance, and I am still looking for the spin up lever in the Schweizer 300. Those questions are best memorized in the event the answers become necessary. Kick assssssss

LOL, I remember that, still don't know what the hell a spin up lever is.