Detailed Material on Specific Arriel Engines, Delta Ng

Hey all, I'm studying AS350 BA, B2 & B3 systems and I've gotten around to the engine at this point.

Anyone know where I could get some rich technical and operational information on these engines? Digital manuals? Etc...

Additionally, regarding Delta Ng:

I believe that I have a grasp of the function of the gauge but I need some guidance on the finer details:

Basically it is an N1 analog that interfaces with a computer. The computer takes readings of pressure and temperature and applies an algorithm to N1, weighting it against the ambient conditions and presenting N1 on the dial adjusted to relevant values. The digital N1 underneath the analog is unadjusted and is used during startup and as a cross reference so that you can verify the Delta Ng values.

In a way, I imagine that a manifold pressure gauge in an R-22 could be redesigned to do the same thing: Manifold pressure indirectly tells us how much power the engine is producing by measuring the vacuum pressure in the intake. We can sort of deduce the power of the engine by knowing what maximum power is possible at wide-open-throttle at specific air densities and interpolating. But since air density is variable, then assumed power produced at a specific manifold pressure is variable. Hence the chart to inform us of specific MAP-Power relationships.

If we wanted, we could make a Delta-MAP gauge that would take temp and pressure and bias it against MAP to tell us directly how much power the engine is projected to be putting out...