Mil pilot looking for work

Lynxboy

Hi all.

I am new here, so bear with me! First off, I am a British military Lynx pilot. I have flown a number of types, but mostly Lynx in the utility role in various different places, including Iraq, Bosnia. I have 1000 hrs, mostly rotary (60 FW), am used to flying in all the usual military disciplines - night, NVG, low level, USL, confined areas, mountains, desert, etc.

I have a JAA CPL (H) (UK CAA), having done ATPL groundschool, and have an IR booked.

So that is basically me. I am looking for work, preferably utility or offshore, and am really not bothered where. I will go where the work is. I am not chasing any particular salary yet, I just dont want to go hungry, and want to be able to afford a few toys!

I am also looking at work in Euroland, but am interested to hear if there might be any opportunities in North America. I have a CV prepared if anyone might be interested.

Look forward to any replies - positive or negative - dont hold back, I have thick skin.

LB.

Edited by Lynxboy

Hi all.

I am new here, so bear with me! First off, I am a British military Lynx pilot, 30 yrs old, shortly out of the army, after 8 yrs service. I have flown a number of types, but mostly Lynx in the utility role in various different places, including Iraq, Bosnia, UK, Germany, Austria, Australia. I have 1000 hrs, mostly rotary (60 FW), am used to flying in all the usual military disciplines - night, NVG, low level, USL, confined areas, mountains, desert, etc.

I have a JAA CPL (H) (UK CAA), having done ATPL groundschool, and have an IR booked.

So that is basically me. I am looking for work, preferably utility or offshore, and am really not bothered where. I will go where the work is. I am not chasing any particular salary yet, I just dont want to go hungry, and want to be able to afford a few toys!