Advice on Bell 206L4

Arkin

Hi Guys,

Could you give me some advice please ?

I am looking for a (max 15 years old) Bell 206L4 with maximum 7000 hours for corporate use + air taxi purposes. I have limited knowledge on helis and will get expert technical support to evaluate the aircraft. My question is would you recommend a 206L4 for the above mentioned use ?

We estimate annually, minimum 200 hours corporate use, 50-100 hours personal use and minimum 100 hours air taxiing. So we could say a very minimum of 400 hours, more likely 500+. There is also the hidden plus of increased efficiency in our plants as more often visits means more careful local plant management. So we would like to go ahead and get a heli.

Regarding no of pax, the average will be over 2.5 as we will usually visit several plants in one day and these trips will include return and also one way passangers.

And I think a L4 is more attractive for air taxi customers than a B3.

Can I get your opinions if 206L4 is suitable for us and also if 10-15 year old 206's are respected in the industry ? A friend told me that for example in certain cessna's some years should be avoided as they had the x brand of engine.

There is also one ex-EMS heli we are considering. Do you recommend ex-EMS helis ? Do they more often suffer from rough use and hard landings ?

Many Thanks

Arkin