Requesting advice

chris2947

Hi my name is Chris Pickett; I am currently a serving solider in the British army and have been for nearly 12 years as part of the Army Air Corps.

I am fully Qualified as a driver signaller , holding my B,C, and C+E licences I also have an ADR licence with modules 1,3, in Tanks and out which im currently renewing, I also hold an nvq level 3 in transport of dangerous goods by road.

I am a class one signaller with an nvq level 3 in telecommunications.

I have extensive knowledge of the use of UHF/VHF/HF both radios and antennas.

I am an experienced ground crew man and refueler on lynx, gazelle, and bell 212 and have a basic skill on the AH 64, I am also a qualified helicopter handling instructor, landing point commander and rigger marshaller on lynx gazelle puma and Chinook.

I was a mission planning system administrator for 5 years, the computer system that allows the Apache mk1 to do what it does, I helped in the initial trials and formation of the operating procedures that now operate in the field army, and although I hold no official computer qualifications I have more than a working knowledge.

I was recently on my army pilots course but unfortunately had to withdraw 20 days from the end of a 2 year course due to family commitments.

My hours our approx 55 fixed wing (firefly) and 220 rotary (euro copter, squirrel ht 1 / 2).

I am an extremely hard worker, highly motivated, for which I have commendations for from the highest departments in the army. I am also friendly and approachable and have high levels of self confidence and initiative

My family is the single most important thing to me, and my wife can not live in England any longer due to health reasons so we a looking at emigrating to the USA mainly Florida hence the reason I am asking for advice.

I am looking for work in the Florida area hopefully flying but anything in the aviation industry,