new pilot

Hello all...

My name is Parker and I am currently going to college at Brigham Young University in Utah.

I have always wanted to fly helicopters, and recently I have been thinking alot about it.

(Mainly because all my friends and family are in the middle of the San Deigo fires and I have been seeing alot of helicopters save houses).

I was wondering if you guys had any advice for me? I have been looking at Utah Helicopter (www.utahhelicopter.com) for lessons, but I would need financial help to pay for them. I am a big snowboarder and I love taking pictures and making movies so I think I would be more interested in that sort of thing when it comes to flying.

Im quite new to all this so I have some questions. Does the normal pilot own his own helicopter? I have seen some that are WAY expensive, so if he does, how can he afford it? Also how do you get a job? Like do pilots all work for a company that gets the jobs and just calls you up saying you are helping shoot a film? Thanks for all your help!

Parker

Hello all...

My name is Parker

Hey, mine, too!

and I am currently going to college at Brigham Young University in Utah.

I have always wanted to fly helicopters, and recently I have been thinking alot about it.

(Mainly because all my friends and family are in the middle of the San Deigo fires and I have been seeing alot of helicopters save houses).

I was wondering if you guys had any advice for me? I have been looking at Utah Helicopter (www.utahhelicopter.com) for lessons, but I would need financial help to pay for them.

Most people need loans. Check out Sallie Mae, but mostly work hard to save up cash.

I am a big snowboarder and I love taking pictures and making movies so I think I would be more interested in that sort of thing when it comes to flying.

Check out heli-boarding