Simulator controls......

I've been looking around for a new computer and controls for a helicopter simulator. I think picking the computer won't be all that hard. I'm mostly aiming to make it good for a simulator; so that when I test for my IFR training, I'll be a bit more up to speed. So here's my questions to you guys.

1) Is there a particular simulator you'd reccomend for IFR helicopter training....r22 or r44 like?

2) What controls would you reccomend buying? I would like them to be somewhat realistic. I'm having a difficult time finding something like a collective, but for a reasonable price.

http://www.helicoptersonly.com/index1.html

^^^The petals sound good, but any reccomendations or pointers are welcome. What do you have? Names/Links welcome.

PS I'm a newbie at this whole gaming/simulating thing. I'm wondering if a helicopter simulator is worth it's money or too unrealistic....

Anyways...please let me know what you think.

Edited by Rick_Michael