Question on WOFT Letters of recomendation

Hello,

I am currently in the process of building my WOFT packet, I am applying from civilian, and I have just finished my enlistment paperwork. My recruiter told me one of the next steps I need to take is nailing down my letters of recommendation, I currently have 4 people I am working on getting letters from, a CW3 and CW4 as well as an active CW5, all aviators. My final letter of recommendation is from the president of the Christian College I graduated from, and he wanted to know more about the formatting and content that he should focus on for the letter. I have tried to do research online, many times leading back to this website, but I have been unable to find any sort of specifics for the letters of recommendation from the Army when applying from the civilian side. The best I was able to find was USAREC Form 3.3. However that still seems directed at people applying from within the Army. I also did find an old post from this forum that gave a little bit of detail on what should go into a letter of recommendation as well as a reddit post.

So I was wondering if there is a form or an example that I have been unable to find, or if anyone had a recommendation or guidelines that could help me as I work on securing letters of recommendation. Like length and formatting. And wanted to confirm what I already found. Right now it appears to me that as a civilian a general letter format for my letters of recommendation is acceptable, and that for the 3 who know me personally they should focus on my character, morals, leadership abilities, and overall personality.

Thank you in advance for any advice you guys and gals are able to give! (Sorry for the long post)

Gideon,