a little angry

We had a quiz today in ground school. Simply quiz about some engine components from a few lessons before. As soon as my instructor handed me the paper, I forgot everything and totally messed it up. I know the material and don't know why I forgot it! I am just a little frustrated. I know being a pilot, you have to know this stuff right off the top of your head in case of emergency or when you are asked in a checkride or whatever. I was a great student in school. I expected to be fine in class. I was more worried about my flight lessons, but surprisngly, I am doing ok flying and bombing quizzes. I just had to vent a little bit. I know I will do better on the next quizes, but I just can't believe that happened today. *sigh*

Thank you! Thats exactly how I felt today, the vacuum just sucked everything out. I am studying more than ever now. I don't want that to happen again.

Don't worry.... Quick story for you... Tonight my finacee and I had to go to "pre cana". It's a catholic sort of seminar you have to go to before you get married... Needless to say it is extremely boring. I mean it is ultra boring... So to pass the time I drew up some aerodynamics lessons. Yeah, it was that boring. I was amazed at how hard it was to draw all sorts of lessons... And I am a CFI (not employed, just have the rating as of right now)! I got my CFI back in June and don't do any teaching to it escapes the brain very fast.

So... bottom line, you will always have to study to keep the information in your head. Once I spent some time on the drawings... it all came back to me. Better yet, it passed the time!

Don't get upset and don't take it super seriously! Have fun with it. You WILL understand and remember all this stuff. It just takes a while.

Have fun!