Helicopter Training Demand Market Research Statistics

Hello to all, I am not sure if this is the appropriate forum for this or not, or if I will even receive any help here or not, but this is the closest I could see.... so here we go.

I am looking hard into purchasing a helicopter and using it to conduct flight instruction with. In order to do this, I am going to need to seek financing, and it appears to me, that the financing will be easier for me to obtain if I can get a business loan, where the potential income I can show the helicopter making can be used to repay the loan. So, basically in order to get it all done, I am going to need to write a solid business plan. I have no experience in this area whatsoever, so I am turning here for a little help if I can.

I see that one of the key elements to a business plan is to demonstrate with statistics that there is a demand for helicopter training, and I have heard several times that there is supposed to be a shortage of pilots for all the helicopter jobs that are coming. Where do I find statistics like this? Where can I find stats to support the need for another helicopter training school?

I appreciate any help you guys can give at all, I may be in over my head, but I sure hope I can get something together..

Thanks,

Dave

Thanks for the good lead, quite a friendly guy. He said he could help me out if I were to enroll in his program and successfully complete it!! He would do more for me, but he has been expending a lot of his resources and energy trying to track down some campaign consultants??? I don't know what that means, but super friendly guy. Great lead overall!

Thanks again,

Dave

P.S. I am kidding here ;)

Edited by DebosDave

It depends where you are located but try SCORE. I forgot what the acronym stood for, but these are retired business people that volunteer their time to help others into starting a business. They may be able to help.

Later