HI! and TUCSON ROLE CALL!!!

Yamer

i just joined the site here finally... i've been reading threads for like a year now and just now decided to register so i can post too...

about me...

im 24 years old living in the AWESOME AND FABULOUS Tucson Arizona... i have a wife and 2 year old at home and her GOD FORSAKEN cat... lol im a firefighter full time, that's what pays the bills currently but i havent incurred in flight school bills yet lol

just like my postings here have just started. i've finally started teaching myself to be a pilot. i went to our local rotorschool here in tucson, there's only one so you know which one im talking about, got a list of textbooks and materials they use for teaching, and bought them on ebay. got the jeppessen private pilot manual for 9 bucks and its in mint condition. and the rotorcraft flying handbook for 10 bucks. ebay rocks. anyways i thought i'd try to teach myself as much as i can at home. hopefully that will save me some money in ground school costs. i know i gotta go for a certain amount of hours but hopefully ill be able to grasp things better now. im definately a physical learner so ACTUALLY DOING something will get picked up and remembered alot quicker then reading or listening to it will.. anyways enough about me. just wanted to say hi to all and LETS HEAR FROM YOU IF YOURE A PILOT IN TUCSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gotta start the networking...

BTW>>> this town sucks for EVERYTHING> DONT move here. EVER!

LAter ya'll -chad

I'm going to Tucson next week to do testing for Ratheon. Last time I was there someone bounced an R22 off the taxi way and flipped upside down right next to the hangar we work out of. I think everyone was ok, heard rumors the owner was going to sell the school after the last accident. Is it under a new owner?

I like Tucson, accept in July at max gross lol