Ferry Flights, I need to build time.

Hello Forum,

I am rather new to all of this internet job searching, I am used to the older days of finding work by going into a place and asking for an application. So hopefully this finds you all and you can help give me some pointers or direct me towards a CFII job or building hours to get that CFII job.

I am a recent graduate from Bristow Academy here in New Iberia, LA. I have a total of 172.2 hours in helicopters and 37.1 of that is in R22. I know that in order to instruct in the R22 I need 200TT and 50 hours in the R22. So that is the next goal is to get me to that amount of hours. I am basically willing to do whatever it takes to get to that goal. Pay for flights, tag along on ferry flights. If there is anyone out there that knows the quickest and reasonable price for building hours please let me know, whether on here or my email lmtcharvey@yahoo.com. I am not shooting boatpix down but I do not need any information about them, already been contacted and did my research, I am okay with finding a different route. Your responses are much appreciated!!

Thank You.

I have had an interview with Bristow. I am on a list of ppl they would like to hire. The economy is def not helping right now, with many of ppl. I am still keeping hope to be hired on with Bristow but I need to also expand my horizon and not just put my eggs in one basket. So getting my 22 time will help expand that horizon and give me more options. They have only 3 schools, Florida (main campus), Louisiana, and U.K. I am just trying to get my name out there and build my time to help get my career off the ground. Help is much appreciated. Thanks ya'll

• 4 weeks later...