S-76

Norush

I am looking to get qualified in a S-76 and some S-76 hours w/ ERA or PHI. I am hoping that a current or recent hire S-76 pilot would share their insight.

1. Does the company that you work for send you right away to Fight Safety?

2. Is there anything that I could do prior to going to flight safety to better prepare me?

3. Do you leave flight safety w/ an ATP? What model is it that you train in?

4. Do you have a choice between a 7 and 14-day shift?

5. As a new S-76 pilot I understand you are part of a pool of pilots. How does this work?

6. Do you work out of one base for your 7 or 14 day shift?

7. Where do you live while on duty?

Thanks in advance

Norush

Edited by Norush

I am looking to get my S-76 rating and S-76 hours w/ ERA or PHI. I am hoping that a current or recent hire S-76 pilot would share their insight.

1. Does the company that you work for send you right away to Fight Safety?

2. Is there anything that I could do prior to going to flight safety to better prepare me?

3. Do you leave flight safety w/ an ATP? What model rating is it that you train in?

4. Do you have a choice between a 7 and 14-day shift?

5. As a new S-76 pilot I understand you are part of a pool of pilots. How does this work?

6. Do you work out of one base for your 7 or 14 day shift?

7. Where do you live while on duty?

Thanks in advance

Norush

No one flies S-76's?

I have no current information, but I'll tell you how it was the last I knew, a year or so ago.

1. It depends. Probably not, but maybe.

2. Probably not, unless you have a current RFM.

3. No, unless you already had one when you went. You train in whatever model they send you for, probably the C+.

4. Maybe. It depends on the job.

5. Each hitch you go wherever you're told. You cover open jobs - vacation relief, ad hoc specials, etc. You may spend the whole hitch on one job, or you may move to a different base every day.