Another funding question...

Hey all, I'm new here, and am excited to participate. I'm trying to figure out the best way to go about funding helicopter training. I'm a complete noob, having a grand total of 1 hour in an R22 under my belt, but have caught the bug something fierce and am pursuing helos as my future career path. (I know it's not going to be easy. I've read a lot of the posts decrying the state of the industry, and while they're sobering, they're not deterring me from moving forward.) I'm looking to train full-time for a couple of reasons:

1. I'll receive a discount on lessons from the school I want to attend if I can put money on account with them; and

2. They'll house me for free if I go full time.

Number 1 will save me a significant amount of money up front, and number 2 will save me what I'm currently paying for rent times however long it would take me to train if I weren't going to school full time. Now, I don't have a huge savings, but I am gainfully employed at the moment. I have the option of drawing my training out over several years paying as I go, but for several reasons (financially related and otherwise) I want to go full time, meaning I'll need to take out a pretty hefty loan. I anticipate a lot of you saying "Don't take out a loan! Keep working! Save up!" I appreciate that advice, and may be forced to follow it if I can't get full funding, but I hope it's a last resort. So let's pretend I have no choice but to dive in head first and get a loan. Questions:

1. Since Sallie Mae is no longer offering career training loans, which I gather is how most civilian pilots have financed training in the past, what types of alternatives are there? I've already looked at Pilot Finance (who it doesn't seem have the means to fund anything more than part-time training, up to $9,000?), and I don't want to take out a massive $50K personal bank loan if the interest rate is going to eviscerate me.