Logging Duel & PIC

Where in the FAR/AIM does it talk about this? I have looked under 61.51 with no luck. Am I missing something.

I received my PPL(H) in the R-22 helicopter in December of last year. I regularly go on commercial flights with my CFI, ferrying a R-44 helicopter to the operation and back free of charge. He told me to log the time as Duel & PIC since I was a rated helicopter pilot, and was the sole manipulator of the controls. I am positive he is right, I simply want to know where the regs state this.

If you're the "sole manipulator of the controls" as a rated pilot you don't have to log it as dual.

I suspect he wants you to log it as dual so that he can also log the time as your instructor. This is how the boatpix thing works. However, since you're not paying for those ferry flights it may be hard for him to justify it as instruction given?

You should only log dual time if you are recieving instruction! When asked how can I log both pic and dual, claiming that I am the sole manipulator the entire "training" flight? My cfi responded that although he never touched the controls, I am still recieving "verbal" instruction.

Where is this in the regs,...I can't find it either!

If you're the "sole manipulator of the controls" as a rated pilot you don't have to log it as dual.

I suspect he wants you to log it as dual so that he can also log the time as your instructor. This is how the boatpix thing works. However, since you're not paying for those ferry flights it may be hard for him to justify it as instruction given?

You should only log dual time if you are recieving instruction! When asked how can I log both pic and dual, claiming that I am the sole manipulator the entire "training" flight? My cfi responded that although he never touched the controls, I am still recieving "verbal" instruction.

Where is this in the regs,...I can't find it either!