Ground School?

Ok so here is the deal, I have almost 60 hrs built up towards my PPL, almost all my solo time requirements filled etc., however my problem is that the school I go to does not offer any ground training. I don’t want to fly anymore until I get some ground training done as I feel my 30 hrs ground should have been done already and I should be ready to take my exam.

I am in no way ready to take the exam as of right now. I try to study on my own but I don’t feel that I am studying the right things. I purchased the prepware CD a few weeks ago and have been using that to study, however many of the questions on the mock test are not in any of my books.

I feel like flying anymore is a waste of my time if I am not up on the theory and ready to take the exam. I feel like I will just keep throwing money away by flying to keep my skills up until I am ready to pass the FAA test.

What do you all think?

Is there anywhere I can go that offers ground training only?

theres a banner up at the top of the page, alexander air service, that offers ground school online i guess. seems cheap, but i dont know how it works. contact him. it might be the perfect thing you need in your situation

They don't offer ground school? Not at all, or not a formal groundschool class? Maybe you should find another school if they won't teach you what you need to know?

Let me put it this way, my instructor is great and always tells me what to study and such, however with my busy lifestyle I get distracted easily and need a more structured formalized ground school approach in a classroom setting.

At least that’s how I learn best. I could have never finished my master’s degree without the formalized class room and I am having a hard time with this as well without it.