job chances?

So here is my situation. I have been a firefighter paramedic for 23 yrs. and I am tired of it. I really want to take the career pilot route so I can fly medical. What are the chances any school would hire an instructor that's 6'1 and 200lbs? I have the cash to get from 0 to Instructor but I will be short on cash after that. If I simply weigh too much to get hired as an instructor, I doubt I would be able to pay for enough hours to land myself a job.

Thanks in advance.

• Like 1