STREET TO SEAT WOFT

Hello fellas I’m an airline pilot who is looking to fly the UH60s with the army. Been going around and talking to recruiters to have a flight board, and all they are telling me is that state national guard is not doing the street to seat program anymore. I wanted to ask if anyone knows a guard unit that is still taking cadets for WOFT with no prior service. 
The recruiter is trying to have me enlist as 15 mos and then apply for the board, I wanted to know if he is trying to have me just a quota by the end of the month or he is honest w me. 

• Alii changed the title to STREET TO SEAT WOFT

Every state does things a different way. Reach out to individual NATIONAL GUARD recruiters in whatever respective states you are interested in, and ask to speak with the WOSM, or warrant officer strength manager. They should have a good read on what the hiring situation is like in their state. I think it also wouldn’t be unreasonable to ask to be put in touch with whoever their liason is in the aviation unit.

Some states do require enlisted membership first. Others do not. 

On 5/1/2021 at 2:53 PM, mike0331 said:

Every state does things a different way. Reach out to individual NATIONAL GUARD recruiters in whatever respective states you are interested in, and ask to speak with the WOSM, or warrant officer strength manager. They should have a good read on what the hiring situation is like in their state. I think it also wouldn’t be unreasonable to ask to be put in touch with whoever their liason is in the aviation unit.

Some states do require enlisted membership first. Others do not. 

Awesome thanks brother, I have reached out to many states including Texas, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska and Minnesota. Non is takings civilians, I reach out to couple more states and see what I can find.