I've been thinking about it for a year and today i started my WOFT package. I'm 30 years old, Prior service (Navy Enlisted, corpsman assigned to the USMC) I have my Bachelors degree from Upenn and my private pilots license. I'm also a full time flight medic in the philadelphia area.

My question to everyone here is what is the warrant officer and army aviation quality of life like. I'm not gonna lie being enlisted and serving with the marines was not a walk in the park. But i met my best friends and brothers on the deployments. I miss that the most and want to get back into that type of brotherhood.

Are the aviation warrant officers consumed with the endless barracks inspections and 24 hr duty days at the barracks and all the f... f... games that the enlisted had to deal with in the Marines.

I'm getting older, i own my own home, i have a career but i want more i want to be back. Is it worth it ??? Looking to hear from the guys who have done it, is it worth ??? is it a young man's only game ???

As of right now I am still in flight school getting ready to class up for advanced. So I cant talk much on how the real Army is but as a warrant officer you are still an officer. So during WOCS, there is plenty of the shenanigans. You live in the barracks for 5 weeks they come in and smoke you, you do push ups, you have to keep everything nice and tidy and all that fun dumb stuff. However after that you move off base and are kinda left to your own devices and treated kinda like an adult. We are still officers in training so the hold the reins a little tighter.

However the main thing I wanted to touch on is that I dont think this is only a young mans game. We had at least a quarter of my flight class who was in their late 20s. If not more. It all depends on how much you want it.