I have written out a few rough drafts and revisions to my essay and had some peers give me advice.  This is what I have so far.  If you have the time please give it a read and give some insight or advice on what I should change, add, remove, etc. 

Some background on me before the essay.  I am a 68W, PFC with a year and a half of service.  I was a holdover at airborne school (injury before I even started) for 8 months.  I just got to my unit a couple weeks ago, and my leadership is all for sending me to do greater things.  I have not taken the SIFT yet, but I have a study guide and I am studying every day.  I also need to get the flight physical done first but I am not in the best shape right this moment and don't meet height/weight.  I am working on that every day and will be good to go by the time it's actually time to get the physical done.   This is something I've always wanted to do, and unfortunately I didn't know about the street to seat program before I enlisted. 

I aspire not only to be an Army Aviator, but to be seen as a leader as a warrant officer.  Just seeing and hearing helicopters roar overhead turns my head in awe, knowing I will be the one flying one day.  I will be an excellent Army Aviator, and an exemplary leader as a warrant officer.

After playing soccer for 5 years, I learned the value of being a team player.  Decision making and leadership skills were developed as I was team captain for 3 of those years.  During trade school I volunteered as class leader, excelling for all 4 years.  Having this role further enhanced my leadership ability and team orientation.  Attending a technical high school also greatly contributed to a strong technical ability.