+ or - 30 seconds: why so hard?

I am new to the world of rotary wing aviation so I couldn’t quite give an adequate rebuttal to my friends accusation. I was discussing army aviation with a few buddies (just received their wings to fly jets). The 160th and their emphasis on “on target plus or minus 30 seconds” came up and the jet guys didn’t think that is very challenging as they explained “the aircraft can tell you what time you will be at a location and do that work for you.” I am not sure I buy that as some of the best pilots in the world seem to put a lot of emphasis on that ability. Can someone help explain why hitting a target within such a close time frame is much more difficult in a rotary wing aircraft? 

Your friends don't have any idea what they're talking about because they've likely never flown close to the ground except for takeoff and landing. Once they're at 35000' they simply fly in a straight line and then descend to land. Super simple, boring sh*t. We fly under 50' while maneuvering over and around obstacles and using the terrain to help us or hinder the enemy. We fly constantly changing headings, airspeeds and altitudes from takeoff to landing. Our flight profile is a whole lot more demanding and deadly and the consequences for missing a specific time at a specific location can be the difference between life and death, not just a customer who is angry.