Which branch should I try to fly in?

I keep seeing people advise others on here to not go Army for the street to seat program because of the long contract, lower pay, low rate of promotion, and not many great job options in the civilian world after you get out. My question is, is there another branch where I can apply and if I do not get accepted into a flight program I do not have to join at all, similar to the army street to seat program? Also, is there another branch that I would have as good of a chance getting selected? I'm a 29 year old teacher/football coach with a masters degree. I know I want to fly, but I'm not stuck on rotary or fixed wing. I initially thought army because of the street to seat thing, but after reading everything on here I'm having second thoughts. 

Thanks for any advice.

You have a degree, might as well try for one of the other service flight programs also. If you're not set on rotary wing then there isn't a compelling reason to choose the Army.

Promotion rates as a warrant officer are pretty much 100% though, not sure where you got that from. 

• Like 1

• jwalter56 changed the title to Which branch should I try to fly in?
3 hours ago, Thedude said:

You have a degree, might as well try for one of the other service flight programs also. If you're not set on rotary wing then there isn't a compelling reason to choose the Army.

Promotion rates as a warrant officer are pretty much 100% though, not sure where you got that from. 

Is it as straight forward getting in with the other branches? I’ve heard with some that won’t guarantee a flight spot. I just don’t wanna have to go through the whole process and then be stuck in a different job. 

If you like your job why not just go Guard aviation? I would think being a teacher would work pretty well with it.