Roondog

Can we some how get this page back to its grass roots? I have been frequenting this site for many years in search of knowledge, and lately, it seems to be a card table for the military. I just looked at the recent posts, and in caps, the first post was "WARRANT OFFICER FLIGHT TRAINING". Go ahead and scream it, by putting it caps, it doesn't matter to me as a civilian pilot or most pilots on this site. We just don't bother reading it. If this site has run it's course, and there is a better source of web media available to civilians, let me know what it is.

With all due respect, if it doesn't matter to you, don't click on the link. I'd say 99.99% of the threads pertaining to military aviation, are in the military forum. If it doesn't matter to you, stay out of that sub forum. Just in the last two weeks there have been some great threads in the general helo section full of great info. Info on discussions like the difference between SWP, VRS, and actually settling because of a lack of power/max power, how to do a proper in flight power check, info on where to find TFRs over sporting events. All great info for new pilots such as myself. I honestly don't get the "card table for the military" comment. The admin here seem to do a great job with keeping those topics in the appropriate sub forum. Just a quick look on the first 3 pages in the general forum, I found no topics on military aviation, and that's going back a month. I feel that this place is way more civil, professional, and informational than some of the other website forums I've visited.

Edited by superstallion6113
  • Like 6

I count 22 forums and only one is a military forum. If you look at Content Spy it's usually the most active. Can't blame the military folks because they're passionate about what they do. I started in VR to read about my field (HEMS) but it's rarely got anything going on. Oh well, it's not the website's fault.

• Like 4

What the others said, and this: